INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI COUNTRYMAN DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"On short commutes or all out long distance country drives the Countryman is a real joy to drive."

Jenny

INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI COUNTRYMAN DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"On short commutes or all out long distance country drives the Countryman is a real joy to drive."

Jenny

9.1
out of 10

Based on 693 Reviews

  • Overall rating
    9
  • Comfort
    9
  • Build quality
    9
  • Performance
    9
  • Fun to drive
    10
  • Practicality
    9
  • Fuel economy
    8
  • Features and specifications
    9
  • Value for money
    9
693 reviews in total
  • 10 out of 10
    Loretta Oxford Parent
    10 out of 10
    Loretta Oxford Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YW72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-11-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-17

    I love everything about my mini I have never enjoyed owning a car this much before ...always get excited about driving it!
    My husband wants to drive it too!
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YW72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-11-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-17

  • 8 out of 10
    None
    8 out of 10
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YW72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-11-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-17

    None
    The steering wheel is too heavy. Not fun for driving
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YW72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-11-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-17

  • 10 out of 10
    Murray Porirua Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Murray Porirua Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YX12

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-11-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-14

    Remote access using phone
    Can’t think of any
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YX12

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-11-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-14

  • 10 out of 10
    Debbie Katikati Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Debbie Katikati Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YW72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-11-16T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-14

    Super easy to drive. Very responsive and great roomy small car.
    Nothing
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YW72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-11-16T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-14

  • 10 out of 10
    Maureen Hamilton Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Maureen Hamilton Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YX12

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-12-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-13

    Driving position Visibility with side window at back Easy to operate control system Like the smaller size as compared with BMW The good vision was the deal maker for me
    ...read more
    Pull cord that releases back seats not so easy to use
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YX12

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-12-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-13

  • 10 out of 10
    None Auckland Commuter
    10 out of 10
    None Auckland Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YW72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-01-22T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-13

    The central console is full of fun.
    The mirrors are a lit small. And better move the headup display to front glass.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YW72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-01-22T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Tash Christchurch Parent
    10 out of 10
    Tash Christchurch Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YW72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-01-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-13

    Love it, fun to drive lots of room for the family love the safety features, and the sales staff were excellent!
    There is nothing I don’t like 😉
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YW72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-01-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-13

  • 10 out of 10
    David Wellington Recreational
    10 out of 10
    David Wellington Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman YW32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-01-08T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-13

    It is the best car I have ever driven, I love her to pieces, hubby had been trying to buy me one for 8 years and I wasn't interested, what a mistake, I could of been happier 8 years ago, well done Mini, fantastic car...
    ...read more
    I have found not one thing that I am unhappy about, you know the saying Happy Wife Happy life
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman YW32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-01-08T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-13

  • 8 out of 10
    Leslie Tauranga Commuter
    8 out of 10
    Leslie Tauranga Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman YU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-11-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-10

    Good acceleration from a complete stop. I love how quiet it is in electric mode. Fuel economy is top notch of course.
    My radiator was damaged by a flying stone and resulted in a complete replacement only weeks after purchase. As this is a common occurrence on our roads it feels like a design fault. When everything is electric it seems a bit mean that the seat adjustment is manual.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman YU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-11-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Jo Mt Maunganui Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Jo Mt Maunganui Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-03-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-17

    I like the height of the seating and that it is so easy to drive...plus it looks good...lots of compliments.
    Not really.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-03-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-17

  • 9 out of 10
    Rachel Auckland Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Rachel Auckland Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-12

    Fun to drive and handles well on NZ’s windy roads. Very comfortable, even for tall people (6 foot 4). Love all the fun features like the LED interior lighting.
    ...read more
    It’s a shame there are no proximity sensors for the front when parking.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-12

  • 10 out of 10
    Sue Auckalnd Parent
    10 out of 10
    Sue Auckalnd Parent
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman YV92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

    Love my new car
    electric seat would make this the ultimate vehicle.
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman YV92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Margaret Christchurch Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Margaret Christchurch Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

    Different colours on offer are fantastic. Love the stripes etc
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

  • 9 out of 10
    Tim Papamoa Beach Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Tim Papamoa Beach Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

    Seats , good to drive . Sound system
    Rattle under dash , this is really annoying.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Ivy Christchurch Parent
    10 out of 10
    Ivy Christchurch Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SD Countryman YU52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

    •Easy to park •Sits well on the road •Great for long distance trips •I always get compliments from people about my vehicle and colour •Very spacious •Quick to clean •Runs smoothly •Sound system great
    ...read more
    •the engine completely stops every time I get out to just clear the mailbox or jump out of my seat temporarily can be annoying. •it won’t go unless you have your seatbbelt on. •the continual sound it makes when you turn the engine on to remind you to put your seatbelt on continues until you do! •when one of my kids programs their phone in and leaves it mucks up my music where I can’t retrieve my CarPlay program without having to reprogram it all in again is annoying. .....and that’s really about it so I don’t think these are necessarily bad points just annoying but I’ve readjusted and for use to them.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SD Countryman YU52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

  • 9 out of 10
    Megan Wellington Parent
    9 out of 10
    Megan Wellington Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-03-21T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

    Style, zippiness, Fun
    Too many lights inside - a bit ott. Can’t turn on reverse camera unless in reverse
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-03-21T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

  • 8 out of 10
    Isa Auckland Recreational
    8 out of 10
    Isa Auckland Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

    solid made Fun to drive Retro posh looking
    Maintainance cost might be high
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

  • 9 out of 10
    None Commuter
    9 out of 10
    None Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

    None
    Although connected to my mini my android phone contacts will not sink.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

  • 10 out of 10
    kaifeng Auckland Motability
    10 out of 10
    kaifeng Auckland Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YW72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-10-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-17

    None
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YW72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-10-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-17

  • 10 out of 10
    None Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    None Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YW72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-10-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-13

    None
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YW72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-10-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-13

  • 8 out of 10
    Adam Gisborne Recreational
    8 out of 10
    Adam Gisborne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-06-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-15

    None
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-06-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-15

  • 10 out of 10
    Amy Christchurch Motability
    10 out of 10
    Amy Christchurch Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-14

    None
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-14

  • 8 out of 10
    Jill Auckland Motability
    8 out of 10
    Jill Auckland Motability
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman YU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-03-13T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

    None
    None
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman YU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-03-13T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

  • 7 out of 10
    Winnie Auckland Motorway driver
    7 out of 10
    Winnie Auckland Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

    None
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

  • 9 out of 10
    None Motability
    9 out of 10
    None Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-14T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

    None
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-14T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

Load more reviews
  • About Reevoo

    Independent.

    Companies all over the world pay us to collect and manage reviews and customer feedback on their behalf, but they have no control over what we collect and display. We are a completely independent organisation.

    Impartial.

    We never edit, hide, or removed reviews, good or bad. If a review doesn’t meet our guidelines for bad language or spam, we ask the reviewer to amend it, but that’s it. No-one can edit reviews other than the reviewers themselves.

    Trustworthy.

    We only collect reviews from verified purchasers - people with real experience of what they’re reviewing. We never pay people to write review and only display genuine customer opinions.