INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI 5-DOOR HATCH DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"It`s soooo easy to drive, effortless and it turns heads. I have had many people expressing how impressed they are with my Mini"

Julie

INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI 5-DOOR HATCH DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"It`s soooo easy to drive, effortless and it turns heads. I have had many people expressing how impressed they are with my Mini"

Julie

9.3
out of 10

Based on 434 Reviews

  • Overall rating
    9
  • Comfort
    9
  • Build quality
    9
  • Performance
    9
  • Fun to drive
    10
  • Practicality
    9
  • Fuel economy
    8
  • Features and specifications
    9
  • Value for money
    8
434 reviews in total
  • 9 out of 10
    None
    9 out of 10
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-03-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-25

    Nice sharp looking car.
    1.5l needs more grant with fast changing gears.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-03-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-25

  • 10 out of 10
    Helen Taupo n.z. Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Helen Taupo n.z. Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-11-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-25

    Good looking easy to drive ,would like to see keyless go.I didnt purchase 19/11/19 I received it 9/1/20.
    nothng
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-11-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-25

  • 8 out of 10
    Mark Auckland Recreational
    8 out of 10
    Mark Auckland Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-11-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-10

    None
    lack of front parking sensor
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-11-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-10

  • 7 out of 10
    Andrew Auckland Commuter
    7 out of 10
    Andrew Auckland Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-05-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-15

    Fun car to drive, lively for size of engine. Good gearbox Voice recognition works far better than other cars Comfortable, although test drove car which had better seats and was not made aware that the model I had purchased would not have the same seats - I was told the trim was different.
    ...read more
    I would not recommend the keyless starter button without keyless entry - means you have to find your key to open and lock the car but not to drive - painful The menu system and display is a bit clunky compared to other systems like VW Auto wipers are hit and miss on activation and sensitivity Reverse lights do not provide enough light when reversing without any other illumination/lights
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-05-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-15

  • 10 out of 10
    Wayne Dunedin NZ Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Wayne Dunedin NZ Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-14

    Manoeuvrability
    Nothing significant
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-14

  • 10 out of 10
    Susan Auckland Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Susan Auckland Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-14

    It is such a fun car to drive ,i feel so in control It is smart, and with such simple touches as the lights , well to be honest. I haven’t learned all the features, but , each week i find some thing new, exiting and. I love my car,
    ...read more
    No bad points. But don’t buy this model if you need more room and moan it is small , it is a mini. Oh. I love it
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-14

  • 10 out of 10
    Rosemary Tauranga Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Rosemary Tauranga Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-05-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-12

    I am still learning about the features,LOTS to learn but the technology is just amazing. Suggestion, the first thing to learn is the cruise control...so much power :)
    ...read more
    I find the arm rest at the front very restricting and tend to have it pushed up out of the way all the time.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-05-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-12

  • 10 out of 10
    Stephanie Auckland Enthusiastic town & country
    10 out of 10
    Stephanie Auckland Enthusiastic town & country
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-06-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-12

    None
    Some items should be a standard-issue given the price .... fold-in side mirrors, remote locking when you are a certain distance from the car with the keys on you. These are available on base model Japanese and Korean cars. I won't even mention the SatNav - im sure it still tells me there is no Mini Garage in Auckland.....
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-06-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-12

  • 9 out of 10
    Tafflyn Christchurch Parent
    9 out of 10
    Tafflyn Christchurch Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

    Love the way it drives. We got the manual and it is lots of fun to drive. Much easier to park than our bigger car. Looks good! Seats are comfortable. Boot is big enough for every day uses and weekend bags.
    ...read more
    Just not quite enough compartments for stuff in the car eg coffee cups, keys, sunglasses etc if there are two of you in the car. Not sure where you'd put them ... but that would be the only negative. The cost of other small cars is very much lower too - I know buying a mini is buying quality and that is worth paying for but there is a very big difference in price. But we love the car!
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Louise Christchurch Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Louise Christchurch Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-02T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

    In car phone Great top speeds Comfortable seats High enough to get in and out of with a recent full knee replacement Winning it was a sheer delight couldn’t have asked for a better car Roomy
    ...read more
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-02T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Paula and Mark Christchurch Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Paula and Mark Christchurch Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-06-14T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

    its a Mini
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-06-14T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

  • 9 out of 10
    Alan Palmerston North Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Alan Palmerston North Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

    Self-dipping headlights Road-sign recognition
    No autonomous braking under cruise control
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Dave Upper Hutt Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Dave Upper Hutt Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-13T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

    Build quality ie very high including interior and paint work. Excellent handling as such a lot of fun to drive through corners. Excellent peppy car that goes really well especially when using Tiptronic.
    ...read more
    Lack of key less entry on 5 door hatch.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-13T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Kim Hamilton Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Kim Hamilton Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

    A fun zippy car to drive. The 5 door maintains the mini features whilst being practical for the family.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Kylie Palmerston North Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Kylie Palmerston North Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-06-14T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

    Love everything about this car!
    Nil
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-06-14T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Laura Christchurch Parent
    10 out of 10
    Laura Christchurch Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-05-11T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

    Everything I Love it!
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-05-11T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Amanda Christchurch Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Amanda Christchurch Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

    It’s a special edition so I am yet to see another one the same as mine. The interior is just stunning and it’s fun to drive.
    Filling the tank
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Susan Hamilton Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Susan Hamilton Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

    I find the reversing camera a great safety feature & having 4 doors more practical than my VW Beetle.
    Being short I find shutting the boot a stretch, should be fitted with an automatic button.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Rachael Auckland Parent
    10 out of 10
    Rachael Auckland Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

    I love it all!
    The fuel economy measure seems to be stuck on 10.5 litres per km. It never changes and seems too high
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Lillian Auckland Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Lillian Auckland Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-02-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-10

    None
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-02-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-10

  • 8 out of 10
    Shelley Wellington Recreational
    8 out of 10
    Shelley Wellington Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-11-09T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-15

    None
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-11-09T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-15

  • 9 out of 10
    None Motorway driver
    9 out of 10
    None Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-11-20T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-14

    None
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-11-20T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-14

  • 8 out of 10
    Sue Wellington Commuter
    8 out of 10
    Sue Wellington Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-12-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-14

    None
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-12-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-14

  • 10 out of 10
    None Parent
    10 out of 10
    None Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-01-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-12

    None
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-01-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-12

  • 10 out of 10
    Daniella Ponsonby Motability
    10 out of 10
    Daniella Ponsonby Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-12-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-10

    None
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-12-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-10

  • 10 out of 10
    lin Auckland Commuter
    10 out of 10
    lin Auckland Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-12-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-10

    None
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-12-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-02-10

  • 8 out of 10
    Suzanne Auckland Commuter
    8 out of 10
    Suzanne Auckland Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

    None
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

  • 9 out of 10
    Jo Christchurch Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Jo Christchurch Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-05-09T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

    None
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-05-09T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-11

  • 9 out of 10
    Leo Auckland Parent
    9 out of 10
    Leo Auckland Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

    None
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Sandy Nickalls Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Sandy Nickalls Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-06-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

    None
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-06-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-12-10

Load more reviews
  • About Reevoo

    Independent.

    Companies all over the world pay us to collect and manage reviews and customer feedback on their behalf, but they have no control over what we collect and display. We are a completely independent organisation.

    Impartial.

    We never edit, hide, or removed reviews, good or bad. If a review doesn’t meet our guidelines for bad language or spam, we ask the reviewer to amend it, but that’s it. No-one can edit reviews other than the reviewers themselves.

    Trustworthy.

    We only collect reviews from verified purchasers - people with real experience of what they’re reviewing. We never pay people to write review and only display genuine customer opinions.